Mountains: "Living Lens" Video

"Living Lens", a cut from Mountains' forthcoming LP Centralia, starts humbly enough as a circling guitar arpeggio mingles with a quivering phaser, but its layered swells ooze into new shapes unexpectedly. Like the video, created by Mountains' own Koen Holtkamp (who also had a pretty sweet live dublab session recently), you feel like you're slowly leaning closer to a fire until its warming glow fades into slow motion.

Centralia is out January 22nd on Thrill Jockey, available for pre-order now. Mountains have upcoming tour dates on the East Coast and in the Midwest, listed after the jump:

Sat Jan 19 Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool w/ Golden Retriever
Wed Jan 30 New Haven, CT - BAR
Thu Jan 31 Montreal, QC - Casa del Popolo w/ Le Révélateur
Sat Feb 16 Baltimore, MD - Soft House w/ Other Colors, Soft Cat
Sun Feb 17 Lynchburg, VA - Speakertree Records
Mon Feb 18 Charlottesville, VA - Twisted Branch Tea Bazaar
Tue Feb 19 Richmond, VA - Strange Matter
Wed Feb 20 Chapel Hill, NC - Nightlight
Thu Feb 21 West Columbia, SC - Conundrum Music Hall
Fri Feb 22 Asheville, NC - Apothecary
Sat Feb 23 Knoxville, TN - The Pilot Light
Sun Feb 24 Lexington, KY - Land of Tomorrow
Mon Feb 25 Nashville, TN - The Stone Fox
Wed Feb 27 Chicago, IL - The Hideout w/ White/Light w/ Frank Rosaly, Lucky Dragons
Thu Feb 28 Cincinnati, OH - Mayday
Fri Mar 1 Louisville, KY - Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft

Tagged: Breaking, Mountains
blog comments powered by Disqus